Love harder than any pain you’ve ever felt.

I don’t understand.

Time and time again I’ve seen girls cry over boys.
Boys that are just not worth it at that.
And ya know what, I’m sick of it.

There’s two problems with these situations.
1) guys think they can get away with acting like this.
2) girls let them.

I will never for the life of me understand why a guy thinks he can treat a girl like this.
I’ve seen more girls than I can count crying over guys.
Guys cheat.
Guys lie.
Guys deceive.
And why?! For what?!
Do these guys take serious joy out of knowing they’ve hurt a girl?

And on the flip side,
Ladies… WHAT THE HECK?!
Why are we letting them.
I’m an emotional girl.
I can cry pretty much at the drop of a hat, so I’ve cried with my fair share of friends.
I’ve eaten ice cream straight out of the tub.
I’ve ordered emergency pizza.
I’ve baked cookies in minutes, or just skipped right too and eaten the dough.
And I’ve held girls while they cried because, in more or less words, they just got told they weren’t worth it.

But NO, wanna know who isn’t worth it?!
That guy on the phone telling you “that isn’t how it went”,
Or that guy you were kind of dating, but then saw out with another girl.
Or any guy who’s ever acted like he wasn’t LUCKY every single day to be with to be with you.

Because I can promise you any guy with me or my friends is LUCKY.
Not to toot me and my friends horns,
but I mean I know some pretty amazing women.

So this is me,
Calling you out.
Grow up, act like men, and EARN the right to have such amazing women in your life.

With all of this said, I am not saying girls never act wrongly towards men.
I understand that, I’ve just never held a guy friend while he’s cried about a girl.

And also, I’m not saying every guy I know is terrible.
Because I actually know some really spectacular guys,

Ladies, I promise there are good guys out there.
And when the time is right, you will find them.
It’s cliché, but you’re going to suddenly understand why every other guy didn’t work out.
I promise you, what’s meant to be will find a way.

So just live your lives, and have spectacular stories for your man when he finally finds you.
The man you’re meant to be with will actually be interested in all of your adventures.

2 thoughts on “Love harder than any pain you’ve ever felt.

Leave a Reply

